In observance of Memorial Day, the Library will be closed Sat., May 28 through Mon., May 30. Masks continue to be appreciated in Library Spaces serving Young Unvaccinated Users.

Board of Trustees

The primary role of the Board of Library Trustees shall be:

  • To act as legal representatives of the J. V. Fletcher Library and as official civic advocates of its service program.
  • To develop Library administrative and program policy and to set Goals and Objectives for service.
  • Management of, and authorization of expenditures from, Trust Funds; management of the Fine Arts and Historical Arts assets of the Library.
  • Selection, hiring and evaluation of the Library Director
  • Determination, with the Director, of service priorities for preparation of annual budgets, recruitment to staff, program development and facilities management.
  • Ultimate oversight of Trust Fund expenditures primarily in the nature of:
    • Public Programming
    • Continuing Education and Staff Development
    • Fine Arts Insurance, Historical Conservation
    • Public Relations relating to Long Range Goals and Objectives  
    • Equipment, Capital and Specialized Expenditures
    • Library Materials


The Board of Library Trustees regularly holds open meetings the first Monday evening of each month, convening at 7:00PM at the J. V. Fletcher Library; see posted meetings here.  The Library Facility Needs Committee — a joint Committee comprised of Trustees and members of the Permanent Town Building Committee — met 36 times from 2014 to 2016 during the duration of the MBLC Planning and Design Grant.

See Library Trustees Minutes and Library Facility Needs Committee Minutes here [Click on the drop down menu under SEARCH MEETING MINUTES and select “Library”] 

Elizabeth Diercks, Secretarybdiercks@westfordma.gov6/06 Jt. Appt.5/22
Glen Secor, Foundationgsecor@westfordma.gov7/18  Jt. Appt.5/22
Lynn Clermont, Treasurerlcermont@westfordma.gov5/205/23
Robert Price, Facility Needsbobpricewestford@gmail.com5/175/23
Alisha Hillam, Chairalishahillam@gmail.com5/19 (2 yr term)5/24
Marianne Fleckner, Friends’ Liaisonmfleckner@acton-ma.gov10/04 Jt. Appt.5/24

What are you looking for?