In observance of Memorial Day, the Library will be closed Sat., May 28 through Mon., May 30. Masks continue to be appreciated in Library Spaces serving Young Unvaccinated Users.

Westford Job Seekers Network

Libraries and Job Seekers – How We Can Help!

FREE 9 Virtual Programs for Job Seekers on Monday afternoons this summer.

All the speakers are donating their time. These events will be held on the Tewksbury Library’s Zoom account. Please mention WESTFORD if you plan to attend any of these Zoom meetings.

Weekly Topics listed below. Click on the link to Register Online.

Monday, June 27, 2pm-3:15pm:
Franchising As A Career Option

Monday, July 11, 2pm-3:15pm:
Career Transitions — Is Now The Right Time?

Monday, July 18, 2pm-3:30pm:
Tools To Sharpen Your Job Search Strategy 

Monday, July 25, 2pm-3pm:
Job Opportunities with DoD Contractors

Monday, August 1, 2pm-3pm:
How To Start & Grow Your Own Business with the Small Business Administration

Monday, August 8, 2pm-3:30pm:
Refresh Your Interview Skills 

Monday, August 22, 2pm-3pm:
How To Use Social Media In Your Job Search 

Monday, August 29 at 2pm
A program with “The Job Search Diva” Elizabeth Gross will likely be added on

Please attend for FREE 50+ Job Seekers in MA Statewide Networking Groups

Starting in July 2022, Westford Job Seekers will be joining the Massachusetts Library Collaborative’s 50+ Job Seekers Group.

Stay tuned for more details!

What are you looking for?