Starting Monday, March 4 and most likely continuing for several days, a geothermal test bore will take place in the library parking lot to determine the future energy source of the new library. The public should expect that parking will be impacted for several days as the rig arrives, drills, then is removed. Some level of noise will also be a factor as drilling will be followed by a generator running to conduct a conductivity test. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Subject Area: General Research

Gale in Context: Biography

Search biographical information for literary figures, science, multicultural studies, business, entertainment, politics, sports, government, history, current events, and the arts. This database is funded by…
Read More

Gale General OneFile

A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies,…
Read More

Gale Databases

A full listing of all of the Gale Databases provided by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and the J.V. Fletcher Library. Access databases in…
Read More

Gale Academic OneFile

From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. This database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines,…
Read More

Encyclopedia Britannica

Explore the updated online encyclopedia with hundreds of thousands of articles, biographies, videos, images, and web sites. This database is funded by the Massachusetts Board…
Read More

What are you looking for?