U.S. Newsstream lets you search current U.S. news content, plus archives back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs and news…
The Rustic was a newspaper that included local news from Westford and surrounding towns for the year 1885.
Westford Eagle (Historical)
Search the full text of the Westford Eagle from 1970 to 1994. Older issues are available on microfilm at the Library.
Search the full text of the Westford Eagle from 8/11/2005 to 5/31/2019. For more recent Westford news, see the Eagle-Independent link above.
New York Times
Search the full text of the New York Times from 1980 to the present. This database is funded by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Search the full text of The Lowell Sun from 2001 to the present.
Gale OneFile: News
Provides access to more than 2,300 major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers, as well as leading titles from around the world. It also includes…
Eagle-Independent (formerly the Westford Eagle)
Starting in June 2019, the Chelmsford Independent, the Littleton Independent and the Westford Eagle combined to become the Eagle-Independent. Search the full text of the…
Search the full text of The Boston Globe from 1980 to the present. This database is funded by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners.
Boston Globe Historical Archives (1872-1985)
Includes full-text and article images from 1872-1985. To search the full text of the Boston Globe from 1980 to the present, please scroll down and…